Bristol Staff Senate


Bristol Staff Senate 2019 - 2022

Senate Representation

Area

Email Address

 Mello, Katie

 President/Academic Affairs

 Katie.Mello@bristolcc.edu

 Perez, Luz

 Academic Affairs

 Luz.Perez@bristolcc.edu

 Salve, Gayle

 Attleboro

 Gayle.Salve@bristolcc.edu

 Pieroni, Laurie 

 Attleboro

 Laurie.Pieroni@bristolcc.edu

 Cordeiro, Vasco

 Campus Police

 Vasco.Cordiero@bristolcc.edu

 Antonio, Christen

 Business Solutions & Partnerships

 Christen.Antonio@bristolcc.edu 

 Pacheco, Maria 

 Facilities 

 Maria.Pacheco2@bristolcc.edu

 DeCoste, Sue

 Fiscal Services

 Sue.DeCoste@bristolcc.edu

 Nicholson, Ernest

 Information Technology Services

 Ernest.Nicholson@bristolcc.edu

 Sousa, Jennifer

 Vice President/IT Services

 Jennifer.Sousa@bristolcc.edu 

 Viveiros, Linda

 Marketing & Communications

 Linda.Viveiros@bristolcc.edu

 Vaughan, Nathan

 Secretary/New Bedford

 Nathan.Vaughan@bristolcc.edu

 Marshal, Tinamarie

 New Bedford

 Tinamarie.Marshall@bristolcc.edu

 Viera, Nikita

 Student Services & Enrollment Management (SSEM)

 Nikita.Viera@bristolcc.edu

 Foley-Peres, Kathleen

 Student Services & Enrollment Management (SSEM)

 Kathleen.Foley-Peres@bristolcc.edu

 Savoy, Shannon

 Taunton

 Shannon.Savoy@bristolcc.edu

 Senay, Rebekah 

 Taunton 

 rsenay11@bristolcc.edu

Vacant Staff Senate Seats:

Fiscal Services (1), Campus Police (1), Facilities (1) Part-time (2) , Business Solutions & Partnerships (1) & Learning Commons (2)


Purpose/Mission statement of Staff Senate 
 

The Bristol Community College Staff Senate shall be known as the Bristol Staff Senate. It shall be comprised of all non-instructional personnel, including Non-unit Confidential, Non-unit classified, and part-time staff. It is the mission of the Staff Senate to allow the staff an active role and involvement in the shared governance of the college in an effort to promote transparency and cooperative interaction among colleagues. 

Functions of Staff Senate 

  • The Staff Senate shall provide for the orderly representation of non-instructional personnel as it pertains to matters outside of the collective bargaining agreement by promoting and facilitating the communication between staff and policy-makers in areas affecting their general welfare and work environment. 
  • It will at all times direct its activities in a positive, constructive manner and commit itself to the betterment of the College.
  • The Senate will provide a medium for the exchange and coordination of information between members of the staff, administration, faculty, and students.  
  • The Senate shall have the authority to make recommendations to the College President and the Board of Trustees on all institutional matters of direct staff concern.  
  • The Senate shall establish such committees as it deems necessary to carry out its functions. 
  • The Senate may consider all matters placed on its agenda by College and Senate committees, by individual staff members, by a Vice President, or by the President of the College.  
  • The Senate receives proposed policies or policy changes from the President for review and recommendations.  
  • Assists in the communication of issues and activities affecting staff members; promotes and facilitates staff participation in the college community.  
  • The Staff Senate will work in collaboration with the Faculty & Professional Staff Senate on matters of direct concern to both faculty and staff on an as needed basis.  
  • Encourages a sense of community among all college employees and the college community by focusing on the educational growth of our students by promoting and fostering an environment centered on learning, understanding and diversity.