Scroll Down for Page Content


Human Resources
fax: 508.730.3278

777 Elsbree Street
Fall River, MA 02720
Mon - Fri: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.



The Bristol Bayhawk Victor is a collaborative employee recognition program developed and implemented by the Staff Senate and the Faculty and Professional Staff Senate. The Senates will work with Human Resources to recognize all the hard work, innovation, and dedication of our Bristol Employees.

Nominate a Faculty or Staff Member

Let's nominate and celebrate our wonderful employees who continue to go above and beyond each and every day. Nominations for the Bristol Bayhawk Victor can be submitted for any Bristol employee by any other college employee. All nominations will need to be received by the 18th of each month for consideration for the following month. Nominations will be kept on file for up to three months for consideration. 

Submit your nominations HERE!

The Nomination Process 

The Bristol Bayhawk Victor Nomination Team will be comprised of five Staff Senate members and five Faculty and Professional Staff Senate members. A staff person from Human Resources is also a non-voting member of the team. The Nomination Team will review nominations received by the 18th of each month and cast their vote by the 22nd of each month.

Once an employee has been selected, a notification will be sent by the Senate Presidents to the winner and their supervisor for each month by the 23rd.

The award recipient will receive a certificate and a personalized soft-shell jacket. The recipient will also be recognized in Bristol Weekly and announced at Bristol Live updates during the first week of each month. 

All winners from the year will be showcased at the Annual Recognition Breakfast/celebration. 

Employees are eligible for the award once in five years.

Bristol Bayhawk Victors 2024

April 2024 Winner

Olivia Robinson, Staff Associate, Marketing & Communications.

March 2024 Winner

Laurie Pieroni, Administrative Assistant II, Attleboro Campus.

February 2024 Winner

Alison Brewer, Learning Specialist, Office of Disability Services.

January 2024 Winner

Magna Pacheco, Assistant Director of Payroll, Administration and Finance.

Bristol Bayhawk Victors 2023

December 2023 Winner

William Duffy, Senior Special Programs Coordinator, Academic Innovation & Professional Development.

November 2023 Winner

Emma Montague, Director of Student & Family Engagement, Student and Family Engagement.

October 2023 Winner

Josh Brewer, Maintainer I, Buildings and Grounds Operations.

September 2023 Winner

Amanda Beau-Lieu Smith, Tutor and Adjunct Faculty.

August 2023 Winner

Eugenia Perry, Clerk V, Enrollment Center.

May 2023 Winner

Andrew Hinote, Director of Online Learning, Online Learning.

April 2023 Winner

Elizett Pires, Senior Special Programs Coordinator, Student and Family Engagement.

March 2023 Winner

Mitch Kenyon, Library Assistant I, Library Learning Commons.

February 2023 Winner

Kathy Foley-Perez, Learning Specialist, Office of Disability Services.

January 2023 Winner

Asawnie Moorehouse, EDP Systems Analyst I, Online Learning.

Bristol Bayhawk Victors 2022

December 2022 Winner

Shannon Savoy, Administrative Assistant II, Taunton Center.

November 2022 Winner

Brittany Forand, Senior Special Programs Coordinator, Financial Aid.

October 2022 Winner

Julie Pinheiro, Accountant III, Administration and Finance.

September 2022 Winner

Marie Kacmarsky, Special Programs Coordinator, Nursing.

August 2022 Winner

Rick Boyer, Electrician II, Facilities.

July 2022 Winner

Heidi Campbell, Clerk II, Behavioral & Social Sciences and Education.

June 2022 Winner

Katie Mello, Administrative Assistant II, Behavioral & Social Sciences and Education academic area.

May 2022 Winner

Natalie Sousa, Administrative Assistant I, Business Solutions and Partnerships.

April 2022 Winner

Marie Collazo-Rivera, Administrative Assistant II, Library Learning Commons.

March 2022 Winner

Rebekah Senay, Clerk I, Taunton Center.

February 2022 Winner

Nicole Rondeau, Clerk IV, Enrollment Center, New Bedford Campus.

January 2022 Winner

Steven Rys, Asst Director, Television Services.

Bristol Bayhawk Victors 2021

December 2021 Winner

Constance Messier, Associate Professor of OTA.

November 2021 Winner

Jessica Langlois, Reference Librarian, Library Learning Commons.

October 2021 Winner

Patricia Schryver, Associate Professor Nursing, Health Sciences.

September 2021 Winner

Ryan Menard, EDP Systems Analyst II, Enterprise Systems.

August 2021 Winner

Filomena Pontes, Human Resources Operations Specialist, Human Resources.

July 2021 Winner

Diane Forand, Coordinator of Instructional Technology, Online Learning.

June 2021 Winner

Kayla Desrosiers, EDP Systems Analyst II, Network and Client Services.

May 2021 Winner

Linda Viveiros, Staff Associate, Marketing and Communications.

April 2021 Winners

Michael Fox, Assistant Director of Student and Family Engagement, Student and Family Engagement.

Tinamarie Marshall, Clerk VI, New Bedford Campus.