Advising


COVID-19 UPDATE: The college is operational but most college services are available remotely and modified schedules may be in place. Whenever possible, appointments should be done by email, phone or virtually. You can view the college directory or browse our website for contact information. For information related to COVID-19 and returning to campus can be found at BristolCC.edu/Together.


Bristol Community College offers you hundreds of choices of programs and courses. So matching what you want to do with what Bristol has to offer can be overwhelming.

You're not alone. 

Connect with the Bristol Advising team and tell them where you want your education to take you. Our team of academic advisors will take it from there. 

Advising at Bristol works in collaboration with the entire College community, faculty and staff, to promote your success.

Although we are working remotely, due to COVID-19, we are prepared to offer you the same level of support you would receive otherwise.

To speak with your Advisor, follow the steps below to first identify your assigned Advisor. Given our remote work, please initiate contact via email, which you can find via the Directory link at the top of our website.

To reach the Advising Office for any other needs, please contact us at AdvisingCenter@bristolcc.edu or 774-357-2777.


How to Find Your Advisor

Students are encouraged to meet with their assigned advisors early and often! To find out who your assigned advisor is, log into your accessBCC account and click the Degree Works link. The name of your advisor will be posted at the top of your degree audit.

You can also follow these instructions:

  • Create an accessBCC account if you haven't already. Click here to create your account.
  • Go to accessBCC and login into your account.
  • Click on Student Information.
  • Select Spring 2021 and click Submit.
  • Your advisor will be listed under Primary Advisor.
  • Click on Advisor Directory at the top of the page to find the phone number and location of your advisor. 

All registered and matriculated students are assigned an advisor. If you are new, returning, or a non-degree student, you may contact AdvisingCenter@bristolcc.edu to be connected to an advisor.

Meet our Team

Students are either assigned to a professional staff advisor from our team or a faculty advisor. Faculty advisors can be contacted via the College Directory. Please note, that if you are assigned to a faculty advisor, any appointment made via the links below will be canceled and you will be redirected to your assigned advisor. The student relationship with their advisor is crucial to your success! Feel free to contact us first with any questions at AdvisingCenter@bristolcc.edu.

Lara Akinyemi Lara Akinyemi
Academic Coordinator- Attleboro
Lara.akinyemi@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Lara, please CLICK HERE

 

Katie Alves Katie Roussel
Academic Coordinator- Attleboro
Katie.Alves@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Katie, please CLICK HERE

 

Lynne Bernier Lynne Bernier
Academic Coordinator- Fall River- Dislocated Workers
Lynne.bernier@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Lynne, please CLICK HERE

 

Dana Booker Dana Booker
Interim Director of Advising
Dana.booker@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Dana, please email her directly.

 

Marcus Christopher Marcus Christopher
Academic Coordinator- Taunton
Marcus.christopher@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Marcus, please CLICK HERE

 

Stefanie Gouveia Stefanie Gouveia
Academic Coordinator/Title III Navigator
Stefanie.gouveia@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Stefanie, please CLICK HERE

 

Christina LaCroix Christina LaCroix
Academic Coordinator- Fall River
Christina.lacroix@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Christina, please CLICK HERE

 

Ginny Leeman Ginny Leeman
Academic Coordinator- Fall River
Virginia.leeman@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Ginny, please CLICK HERE

 

Liz McDonald Liz McDonald
Academic Coordinator- Fall River
Liz.mcdonald@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Liz, please CLICK HERE

 

Makna Men Makna Men
Academic Coordinator- Fall River
Makna.men@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Makna, please CLICK HERE

 

Meri Michaelson Meri Michaelson
Academic Coordinator/Title III Navigator
Meredith.michaelson@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Meri, please CLICK HERE

 

Deb Palumbo Deb Palumbo
Academic Coordinator- New Bedford
Deborah.gran-palumbo@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Deb, please CLICK HERE

 

John Previte John Previte
Academic Coordinator- Fall River- Veterans
John.previte@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with John, please CLICK HERE

 

Racheal Roy Racheal Roy
Academic Coordinator- Fall River
Racheal.roy@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Racheal, please CLICK HERE

 

Rana Say Rana Say
Administrative Assistant
Rana.say@bristolcc.edu

 

Cynthia Spinola Cynthia Spinola
Academic Coordinator- New Bedford
Cynthia.spinola@bristolcc.edu
To make an appointment with Cynthia, please CLICK HERE