Established in 1996 by Ruth Brown, the Gerald M. Brown Scholarship is for students who are residents of Fall River and enrolled in a degree program. Additionally, the student must be registered for at least 6 credits, demonstrate financial need, and possess a GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Spring Merit Scholarship**


GPA Minimum


Geographic Focus

Fall River

**Spring Merit Scholarships are not applied for. Students are recommended for these awards by their professor based on academic merit. Students earning Merit Scholarships are recognized during the May Student Awards Night.

Click here for the application portal